‘That’s not how you pronounce Mechanism’

Image

I have always believed that I’m pretty good at English. I have evidence to back me up and I will not deny that I am proud of it. Now I am in America.

Here whatever I think is right is actually left, route is pronounced ‘Raa-oute’ and vitamins is pronounced ‘Vai-tamins’. While spelling out my name to someone, I have to say D for Denver and H for Houston rather than D for Delhi and H for Hyderabad. And yes my tiny cousins make fun of the way I say Mechanism. It’s not their fault. They are Americans and I’m on my way to becoming one. Learning should never stop. I don’t plan on stopping anytime soon either. I’m in one of the best countries to live in and I plan to make full use of it!

Leave a Reply

