Norah Jones

I heard Norah Jones for the first time when I was about 15 years old. My first listen to the cassette of her album Come Away With Me turned into my second and my third listen. I changed from side A to side B, as the system with cassettes was and I had tears in my eyes every time. The words, the music, the voice, or maybe all three (I can’t say which) were causing this great upheaval inside of me. It was no wonder that she got all those Grammies for the album. Norah Jones was the first singer who got me interested in jazz and blues. She introduced me to the genre. I am a measly amateur singer, but I try my best, this is dedicated to her. Norah Jones.

Leave a Reply

